Do you remember how you created your maps and personas in UXPressia step by step ? Well, now you will do 😎 We introduced the Version History, which logs every action you and your teammates take in a map or persona:
- Text edits;
- Adding, moving, and deleting stages, substages, and sections;
- Uploading and deleting images and documents;
- Section and stage style updates;
- And more.
The History is a part of Pro and Enterprise plans and visible to anyone with edit access to the map or persona.
Switch between different versions
Use the Version History to go back to previous versions of your map or persona before some changes were made. Even if you or one of your team members accidentally removes or changes some content, you can restore it now from the history.
Name and copy versions that matter
You can create named versions of your maps and personas to keep track of the various stages in a map or perona’s lifecycle.
Pro tip: As the Version History shows all the actions made in a document, copy and save the important versions of your map or persona. This way you will find them easily and never lose them as the History is stored for 6 months.
Having version copies is also a good idea if you don’t want others (e.g., your client) to see a complete log of changes.
Ready to see the history of your map or persona?